AES Speed Trap Camera Locations In Malaysia (14 Starts Operating)


AES (Automated Enforcement System) Speed Trap Camera (14 Locations Start Operating)

Phase One of The Automated Enforcement System (AES) Camera Malaysia is now officially in operation at 14 locations across the Nation !!!

14 Locations of AES Cameras in Malaysia (Speed Trap & Traffic Light):

1) KM 376, PLUS North-South Highway, Slim River 

2) KM 85.5, Jalan Ipoh, Kuala Lumpur 

3) KM 205.6, North Taiping (110Kph)

4) KM 301.9, PLUS Kajang Highway 

5) Jalan Lebuh Sentosa, Putrajaya 

6) KM 6.6, Kajang/Puchong Highway (90Kph)

7) KM26, Jalan Ipoh, Kuala Lumpur 

8) Jalan Pasir Putih, Ipoh 

9) Old Klang Road, Kuala Lumpur 

10) Jalan Ipoh, Kuala Lumpur

11) KM 7 , Jalan Maharajalela, Teluk Intan (90Kph)

12) KM91, Jalan Ipoh – Butterworth, Krian, Perak 

13) KM D7.7 Sungai Besi, Kuala Lumpur 

14) Jalan Persiaran Timur, Putrajaya


According to source from Newspaper:

# There will be Signboards to alert Motorists regarding the presence of AES & Police Cameras.

# Speed traps set up by the police and under the AES would state that a camera operation zone sign should be erected between 2 to 3km from the location of a static camera or mobile camera. 

# A warning sign against failure to obey a red signal, must be displayed between 50 and 500m from the location of the detector system for a static camera before traffic light junctions.


Visit JPJ website for more details about AES.

Check out How to Download AES Detector Apps via Smartphone.

(Visited 938 times, 55 visits today)