MRT Malaysia: FREE Ride for Sungai Buloh-Kajang Phase One


Enjoy Free MRT rides on the first phase of Klang Valley Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) Sungai Buloh-Kajang line from 16 December to 16 January 2017!

FREE MRT Ride Date:

16 December 2016 – 16 January 2017

(One month only)


MRT Sungai-Buloh Kajang (SBK) Phase One:

12 MRT Stations for Phase One (Sungai Buloh – Semantan):


Sungai Buloh MRT Station

Kampung Selamat MRT Station

Kwasa Damansara MRT Station

Kwasa Sentral MRT Station

Kota Damansara MRT Station

Surian MRT Station

Mutiara Damansara MRT Station

Bandar Utama MRT Station

Taman Tun Dr. Ismail (TTDI) MRT Station

Phileo Damansara MRT Station

Pusat Bandar Damansara MRT Station

Semantan MRT Station


FREE Klang Valley MRT Ride:

Enjoy free rides on Sungai Buloh – Kajang MRT line. Besides that, you can ride free feeder buses to any of the MRT stations. Some 120 feeder buses willbe deployed on 26 routes to service the 12 stations between Sungai Buloh and Semantan.

24 trains will ply the 21km route along the 12 stations from as early as 6am until midnight.


About MRT Malaysia:

The Klang Valley MRT project was also made an Entry Point Project of the Economic Transformation Programme (ETP) under the Greater Kuala Lumpur/Klang Valley National Key Economic Area (NKEA). The ETP is being implemented by the The Performance Management and Delivery Unit (Pemandu) of the Prime Minister’s Department.

The first line starts from Sungai Buloh which is located to the north-west of Kuala Lumpur, runs through the city centre of Kuala Lumpur, and ends in Kajang, a fast developing town located to the south-east of Kuala Lumpur. The line serves a corridor with an estimated population of 1.2 million people.

The line will be underground for a distance of 9.5km. The line will have 31 stations of which seven will be underground.

Phase One of the MRT Sungai Buloh-Kajang Line from Sungai Buloh to Semantan will become operational by the end of 2016 while Phase Two from Semantan to Kajang will become operational by July 2017, allowing trains to serve the entire line.

Each train serving the line will have four coaches having a total capacity of 1,200 passengers. The daily expected ridership is about 400,000 passengers. The trains are expected to run at an interval of 3.5 minute


Ride for free on MRT Sungai Buloh – Kajang this month!

Find out also Free Medical Card for Selangor citizens.

(Visited 2,611 times, 1 visits today)